Wyoming Permit Test Study Guide
Every key concept from the official handbook, organized by topic.
Direct answer
Wyoming permit-test facts: Questions: Not stated in the reviewed official Wyoming sources.; To pass: Applicant must take and pass the written test; numeric threshold is not stated; Minimum age: 15 years for an instruction permit; Fee: $40 instruction permit listed fee, plus the manual's separately stated $5 technology fee on all driver-license classes; Re-takes: After failing the written test, the same written test may be taken twice in one day; Official handbook: Wyoming Rules of the Road Class C Driver License Manual.
Each field links to the primary official source used for its review. A field marked not stated means the reviewed source did not publish that requested fact; confirm current application details with the authority.
| Fact | Answer | Evidence status |
|---|---|---|
| Questions | Not stated in the reviewed official Wyoming sources. | Not stated on the cited official page |
| To pass | Applicant must take and pass the written test; numeric threshold is not stated | Verified against cited official source |
| Minimum age | 15 years for an instruction permit | Verified against cited official source |
| Fee | $40 instruction permit listed fee, plus the manual's separately stated $5 technology fee on all driver-license classes | Verified against cited official source |
| Re-takes | After failing the written test, the same written test may be taken twice in one day | Verified against cited official source |
| Official handbook | Wyoming Rules of the Road Class C Driver License Manual | Verified against cited official source |
Official source
Field evidence reviewed: 2026-09-14 (retrieved)
5 topics · 8 explanations
Ready to practice?
Sign up free — unlimited practice questions and progress tracking.
Start free practice
