Skip to main content
Study Guide

Rhode Island Permit Test Study Guide

Every key concept from the official handbook, organized by topic.

Direct answer

Rhode Island permit-test facts: Questions: Not stated in the reviewed official source.; To pass: A passing computerized knowledge-exam result is required; numeric threshold not stated.; Minimum age: 16 years old for a limited instruction permit; 18 for an adult instruction permit; Fee: $13.50 limited instruction permit; $8.50 adult instruction permit; Re-takes: Ordinary knowledge-test retake timing and attempt limit are not stated in the reviewed official source.; Official handbook: Rhode Island Driver's Manual.

Each field links to the primary official source used for its review. A field marked not stated means the reviewed source did not publish that requested fact; confirm current application details with the authority.

Rhode Island permit-test fact sheet and evidence status
FactAnswerEvidence status
QuestionsNot stated in the reviewed official source.Not stated on the cited official page
To passA passing computerized knowledge-exam result is required; numeric threshold not stated.Not stated on the cited official page
Minimum age16 years old for a limited instruction permit; 18 for an adult instruction permitVerified against cited official source
Fee$13.50 limited instruction permit; $8.50 adult instruction permitVerified against cited official source
Re-takesOrdinary knowledge-test retake timing and attempt limit are not stated in the reviewed official source.Not stated on the cited official page
Official handbookRhode Island Driver's ManualVerified against cited official source

5 topics · 8 explanations

Ready to practice?

Sign up free — unlimited practice questions and progress tracking.

Start free practice

We use optional cookies to help improve your experience. They stay off unless you accept. Privacy Policy