North Dakota Permit Test Study Guide
Every key concept from the official handbook, organized by topic.
Direct answer
North Dakota permit-test facts: Questions: The official North Dakota noncommercial sources reviewed do not state the Class D knowledge-test question count.; To pass: Must successfully complete the knowledge examination and visual screening; a numeric threshold is not stated.; Minimum age: 14; Fee: $15 permit plus $5 knowledge-test fee per attempt; Re-takes: One knowledge-test attempt allowed per day; each attempt costs $5.; Official handbook: 2025-2027 North Dakota Noncommercial Driver License Manual.
Each field links to the primary official source used for its review. A field marked not stated means the reviewed source did not publish that requested fact; confirm current application details with the authority.
| Fact | Answer | Evidence status |
|---|---|---|
| Questions | The official North Dakota noncommercial sources reviewed do not state the Class D knowledge-test question count. | Not stated on the cited official page |
| To pass | Must successfully complete the knowledge examination and visual screening; a numeric threshold is not stated. | Verified against cited official source |
| Minimum age | 14 | Verified against cited official source |
| Fee | $15 permit plus $5 knowledge-test fee per attempt | Verified against cited official source |
| Re-takes | One knowledge-test attempt allowed per day; each attempt costs $5. | Verified against cited official source |
| Official handbook | 2025-2027 North Dakota Noncommercial Driver License Manual | Verified against cited official source |
Official source
Field evidence reviewed: 2026-09-14 (retrieved)
5 topics · 8 explanations
Ready to practice?
Sign up free — unlimited practice questions and progress tracking.
Start free practice
