North Carolina Permit Test Study Guide
Every key concept from the official handbook, organized by topic.
Direct answer
North Carolina permit-test facts: Questions: Not stated in the reviewed official source.; To pass: Not stated in the reviewed official source.; Minimum age: 18+ for an adult learner permit; ages 15-17 for a limited learner permit; Fee: $25.50 learner permit or limited provisional license; Re-takes: Regular Class C knowledge or driving tests may be retaken after 7 calendar days; teen-specific knowledge retake details are not separately stated; Official handbook: N.C. Driver Handbook.
Each field links to the primary official source used for its review. A field marked not stated means the reviewed source did not publish that requested fact; confirm current application details with the authority.
| Fact | Answer | Evidence status |
|---|---|---|
| Questions | Not stated in the reviewed official source. | Not stated on the cited official page |
| To pass | Not stated in the reviewed official source. | Not stated on the cited official page |
| Minimum age | 18+ for an adult learner permit; ages 15-17 for a limited learner permit | Verified against cited official source |
| Fee | $25.50 learner permit or limited provisional license | Verified against cited official source |
| Re-takes | Regular Class C knowledge or driving tests may be retaken after 7 calendar days; teen-specific knowledge retake details are not separately stated | Verified against cited official source |
| Official handbook | N.C. Driver Handbook | Verified against cited official source |
Official source
Field evidence reviewed: 2026-09-14 (retrieved)
5 topics · 8 explanations
Ready to practice?
Sign up free — unlimited practice questions and progress tracking.
Start free practice
