Skip to main content
Study Guide

Minnesota Permit Test Study Guide

Every key concept from the official handbook, organized by topic.

Direct answer

Minnesota permit-test facts: Questions: The Minnesota Class D written-test sources reviewed do not state a question count.; To pass: 80%; Minimum age: 15; ages 15-18 must complete the required classroom instruction and be enrolled in behind-the-wheel instruction.; Fee: $29.50 Class D instruction permit valid for 2 years; Re-takes: One written test per day; after two consecutive failures, $10 is charged for the third and each subsequent knowledge test.; Official handbook: Minnesota Driver's Manual.

Each field links to the primary official source used for its review. A field marked not stated means the reviewed source did not publish that requested fact; confirm current application details with the authority.

Minnesota permit-test fact sheet and evidence status
FactAnswerEvidence status
QuestionsThe Minnesota Class D written-test sources reviewed do not state a question count.Not stated on the cited official page
To pass80%Verified against cited official source
Minimum age15; ages 15-18 must complete the required classroom instruction and be enrolled in behind-the-wheel instruction.Verified against cited official source
Fee$29.50 Class D instruction permit valid for 2 yearsVerified against cited official source
Re-takesOne written test per day; after two consecutive failures, $10 is charged for the third and each subsequent knowledge test.Verified against cited official source
Official handbookMinnesota Driver's ManualVerified against cited official source

5 topics · 8 explanations

Ready to practice?

Sign up free — unlimited practice questions and progress tracking.

Start free practice

We use optional cookies to help improve your experience. They stay off unless you accept. Privacy Policy