Kansas Permit Test Study Guide
Every key concept from the official handbook, organized by topic.
Direct answer
Kansas permit-test facts: Questions: 25; To pass: Must pass the written knowledge test; the cited handbook does not state a numeric threshold.; Minimum age: 14; Fee: $10 regular learner's permit total; Re-takes: Retest next working day after a $1.50 re-exam fee; four written-test chances; after the fourth failure wait at least six months.; Official handbook: Kansas Driving Handbook / Non-Commercial Driver's Manual.
Each field links to the primary official source used for its review. A field marked not stated means the reviewed source did not publish that requested fact; confirm current application details with the authority.
| Fact | Answer | Evidence status |
|---|---|---|
| Questions | 25 | Verified against cited official source |
| To pass | Must pass the written knowledge test; the cited handbook does not state a numeric threshold. | Verified against cited official source |
| Minimum age | 14 | Verified against cited official source |
| Fee | $10 regular learner's permit total | Verified against cited official source |
| Re-takes | Retest next working day after a $1.50 re-exam fee; four written-test chances; after the fourth failure wait at least six months. | Verified against cited official source |
| Official handbook | Kansas Driving Handbook / Non-Commercial Driver's Manual | Verified against cited official source |
Official source
Field evidence reviewed: 2026-09-14 (retrieved)
5 topics · 8 explanations
Ready to practice?
Sign up free — unlimited practice questions and progress tracking.
Start free practice
