Iowa Permit Test Study Guide
Every key concept from the official handbook, organized by topic.
Direct answer
Iowa permit-test facts: Questions: The official instruction-permit page does not state the actual knowledge-test question count.; To pass: Must pass the knowledge and vision tests; the permit page does not state a numeric knowledge-test threshold.; Minimum age: 14; Fee: $6 Class C instruction permit; Re-takes: Knowledge-test retake policy not stated in the cited official sources.; Official handbook: Iowa Driver's License Manual.
Each field links to the primary official source used for its review. A field marked not stated means the reviewed source did not publish that requested fact; confirm current application details with the authority.
| Fact | Answer | Evidence status |
|---|---|---|
| Questions | The official instruction-permit page does not state the actual knowledge-test question count. | Not stated on the cited official page |
| To pass | Must pass the knowledge and vision tests; the permit page does not state a numeric knowledge-test threshold. | Verified against cited official source |
| Minimum age | 14 | Verified against cited official source |
| Fee | $6 Class C instruction permit | Verified against cited official source |
| Re-takes | Knowledge-test retake policy not stated in the cited official sources. | Not stated on the cited official page |
| Official handbook | Iowa Driver's License Manual | Verified against cited official source |
Official source
Field evidence reviewed: 2026-09-14 (retrieved)
5 topics · 8 explanations
Ready to practice?
Sign up free — unlimited practice questions and progress tracking.
Start free practice
