Hawaii Permit Test Study Guide
Every key concept from the official handbook, organized by topic.
Direct answer
Hawaii permit-test facts: Questions: 25; To pass: Successful completion is required; numeric passing score is not stated; Minimum age: 15 years and 6 months for the online learner-permit written test/instruction permit process; Fee: Varies by issuing authority — confirm locally; Re-takes: Ordinary knowledge-test retake timing and attempt limit are not stated in the reviewed state sources.; Official handbook: 2023 Hawaii Driver's Manual.
Each field links to the primary official source used for its review. A field marked not stated means the reviewed source did not publish that requested fact; confirm current application details with the authority.
| Fact | Answer | Evidence status |
|---|---|---|
| Questions | 25 | Verified against cited official source |
| To pass | Successful completion is required; numeric passing score is not stated | Verified against cited official source |
| Minimum age | 15 years and 6 months for the online learner-permit written test/instruction permit process | Verified against cited official source |
| Fee | Varies by issuing authority — confirm locally | Varies by issuing authority — confirm locally |
| Re-takes | Ordinary knowledge-test retake timing and attempt limit are not stated in the reviewed state sources. | Not stated on the cited official page |
| Official handbook | 2023 Hawaii Driver's Manual | Verified against cited official source |
Official source
Field evidence reviewed: 2026-09-14 (retrieved)
5 topics · 8 explanations
Ready to practice?
Sign up free — unlimited practice questions and progress tracking.
Start free practice
