Washington D.C. Permit Test Study Guide
Every key concept from the official handbook, organized by topic.
Direct answer
Washington D.C. permit-test facts: Questions: Not stated in the reviewed official source.; To pass: A passing knowledge-test result is required; numeric threshold not stated.; Minimum age: 16 years old for a learner permit; Fee: $20 learner permit fee; Re-takes: If the passing result is not used within 14 business days, the applicant must retest; ordinary failed-test wait/attempt limit is not stated; Official handbook: DC DMV Driver Manual.
Each field links to the primary official source used for its review. A field marked not stated means the reviewed source did not publish that requested fact; confirm current application details with the authority.
| Fact | Answer | Evidence status |
|---|---|---|
| Questions | Not stated in the reviewed official source. | Not stated on the cited official page |
| To pass | A passing knowledge-test result is required; numeric threshold not stated. | Not stated on the cited official page |
| Minimum age | 16 years old for a learner permit | Verified against cited official source |
| Fee | $20 learner permit fee | Verified against cited official source |
| Re-takes | If the passing result is not used within 14 business days, the applicant must retest; ordinary failed-test wait/attempt limit is not stated | Verified against cited official source |
| Official handbook | DC DMV Driver Manual | Verified against cited official source |
Official source
Field evidence reviewed: 2026-09-14 (retrieved)
5 topics · 8 explanations
Ready to practice?
Sign up free — unlimited practice questions and progress tracking.
Start free practice
