Skip to main content
Study Guide

Colorado Permit Test Study Guide

Every key concept from the official handbook, organized by topic.

Direct answer

Colorado permit-test facts: Questions: Not stated in the reviewed official Colorado sources.; To pass: Applicant must pass the written knowledge test; no numeric threshold is stated; Minimum age: 15 years minimum for a Colorado learner's permit; Fee: $20 learner/instruction permit fee effective June 30, 2026; Re-takes: $11.50 state fee for each written retest; @Home subsequent attempt has a $6.50 testing/processing charge; Official handbook: Colorado Driver Handbook DR 2337 (January 2025 PDF).

Each field links to the primary official source used for its review. A field marked not stated means the reviewed source did not publish that requested fact; confirm current application details with the authority.

Colorado permit-test fact sheet and evidence status
FactAnswerEvidence status
QuestionsNot stated in the reviewed official Colorado sources.Not stated on the cited official page
To passApplicant must pass the written knowledge test; no numeric threshold is statedVerified against cited official source
Minimum age15 years minimum for a Colorado learner's permitVerified against cited official source
Fee$20 learner/instruction permit fee effective June 30, 2026Verified against cited official source
Re-takes$11.50 state fee for each written retest; @Home subsequent attempt has a $6.50 testing/processing chargeVerified against cited official source
Official handbookColorado Driver Handbook DR 2337 (January 2025 PDF)Verified against cited official source

5 topics · 8 explanations

Ready to practice?

Sign up free — unlimited practice questions and progress tracking.

Start free practice

We use optional cookies to help improve your experience. They stay off unless you accept. Privacy Policy