Arkansas Permit Test Study Guide
Every key concept from the official handbook, organized by topic.
Direct answer
Arkansas permit-test facts: Questions: Not stated in the reviewed official source.; To pass: Not stated in the reviewed official source.; Minimum age: 14 years old for an instruction permit; Fee: Learner-permit issuance fee is not stated; the official manual states a $5 fee for each written examination.; Re-takes: Ordinary knowledge-test retake timing and attempt limit are not stated; the manual only states a $5 fee for each written examination.; Official handbook: Arkansas Driver License Study Guide.
Each field links to the primary official source used for its review. A field marked not stated means the reviewed source did not publish that requested fact; confirm current application details with the authority.
| Fact | Answer | Evidence status |
|---|---|---|
| Questions | Not stated in the reviewed official source. | Not stated on the cited official page |
| To pass | Not stated in the reviewed official source. | Not stated on the cited official page |
| Minimum age | 14 years old for an instruction permit | Verified against cited official source |
| Fee | Learner-permit issuance fee is not stated; the official manual states a $5 fee for each written examination. | Not stated on the cited official page |
| Re-takes | Ordinary knowledge-test retake timing and attempt limit are not stated; the manual only states a $5 fee for each written examination. | Not stated on the cited official page |
| Official handbook | Arkansas Driver License Study Guide | Verified against cited official source |
Official source
Field evidence reviewed: 2026-09-14 (retrieved)
5 topics · 8 explanations
Ready to practice?
Sign up free — unlimited practice questions and progress tracking.
Start free practice
