Alabama Permit Test Study Guide
Every key concept from the official handbook, organized by topic.
Direct answer
Alabama permit-test facts: Questions: Not stated in the reviewed official source.; To pass: Not stated in the reviewed official source.; Minimum age: 15 years old for a restricted learner's license; Fee: $36.25 license purchase plus $5 testing fee; Re-takes: Ordinary knowledge-test retake timing and attempt limit are not stated in the reviewed official source.; Official handbook: Alabama Driver's Manual.
Each field links to the primary official source used for its review. A field marked not stated means the reviewed source did not publish that requested fact; confirm current application details with the authority.
| Fact | Answer | Evidence status |
|---|---|---|
| Questions | Not stated in the reviewed official source. | Not stated on the cited official page |
| To pass | Not stated in the reviewed official source. | Not stated on the cited official page |
| Minimum age | 15 years old for a restricted learner's license | Verified against cited official source |
| Fee | $36.25 license purchase plus $5 testing fee | Verified against cited official source |
| Re-takes | Ordinary knowledge-test retake timing and attempt limit are not stated in the reviewed official source. | Not stated on the cited official page |
| Official handbook | Alabama Driver's Manual | Verified against cited official source |
Official source
Field evidence reviewed: 2026-09-14 (retrieved)
5 topics · 8 explanations
Ready to practice?
Sign up free — unlimited practice questions and progress tracking.
Start free practice
