Skip to main content
Study Guide

Alaska Permit Test Study Guide

Every key concept from the official handbook, organized by topic.

Direct answer

Alaska permit-test facts: Questions: 20; To pass: 16 correct answers out of 20 (80%) on the official General Knowledge Test page; Minimum age: 14 years old for an instruction permit; Fee: $15 instruction permit fee; Re-takes: Ordinary knowledge-test retake timing and attempt limit are not stated in the reviewed official sources.; Official handbook: Alaska Driver Manual.

Each field links to the primary official source used for its review. A field marked not stated means the reviewed source did not publish that requested fact; confirm current application details with the authority.

Alaska permit-test fact sheet and evidence status
FactAnswerEvidence status
Questions20Verified against cited official source
To pass16 correct answers out of 20 (80%) on the official General Knowledge Test pageVerified against cited official source
Minimum age14 years old for an instruction permitVerified against cited official source
Fee$15 instruction permit feeVerified against cited official source
Re-takesOrdinary knowledge-test retake timing and attempt limit are not stated in the reviewed official sources.Not stated on the cited official page
Official handbookAlaska Driver ManualVerified against cited official source

5 topics · 8 explanations

Ready to practice?

Sign up free — unlimited practice questions and progress tracking.

Start free practice

We use optional cookies to help improve your experience. They stay off unless you accept. Privacy Policy